forgetting 

Forgetting to write 

Forgetting to write 

For

Getting

To

Write

I’ve almost washed away all

Memories of what I could be

Of what I wanted to be

I slow down the tap tap to 

Really think

What is it that I wanted to say

What is it that I wanted to do

Why am I really fucking here

I’m sure it’s not to make a few pennies on eBay

And yet my habit remains the same.

Please god

See this one more scribbly page

As an sos 

And forget that I kinda sorta lied

About the scribbles

Since this is typed

Not handwritten 

Like the way I want it to be

The way it should be

The way it will be

Someday….

Leave a Reply

