9:46 pm Brooklyn, NYC

waiting for you to come home
the sound of wind rushing through the windows
hollow whistles the cats don’t understand
I see them fretting their little ears off
and I tell them it’s okay,
it’s just the wind.

my vision is so blurry
i cannot tell if I’ve typed
a little I or a big I,
i think it’s a little I
I’m too tired to fix it.

One thought on “9:46 pm Brooklyn, NYC

  1. I like the simple beauty behind this: “the sound of wind rushing through the windows
    hollow whistles the cats don’t understand”

Leave a Reply

