Lazy Sunday Afternoon

Putting off the
small things that
need to be done–

Justifying my procrastination with half baked excuses (although)

I have a 99% percent belief in the fact
that
my biological
“condition”
allows me to take the liberty
to eat whatever whenever I want
and the same rule applies
to the hour in which I get up
the time in which I choose to take a shower
the amount of YouTube videos I watch
back to back
to back to back

to back

and then back again.

Grateful for the lazy Sunday afternoon/evening
as I stuff this grilled cheese in my mouth
between lines–

and wipe the grease
on
my
pink
sweatpants–

Leave a Reply

