Moving On

Wasn’t sure how
to write about this
last night
The Anger
The Hatred
The All-Consuming
Soul-Crushing
Self-Debilitating
Deep
Bitter
FEELINGS!!!
The Anxiety
You pulled up for me
The Bruises
you created with your words
The Wounds
I thought had disappeared
The Low Self-Worth
exploding like it was never ever dormant
Your Face
making a mockery of my
entire existence
and everything I’ve worked SO hard for
That Ugly Face, your words,
your contemptuous and hateful shrug of the shoulder
and her flip of the hair
your back facing me
a symbol of disgust
for me–
I was so unsure at first
because who would have really thought???
you
her
anyone
could be so CRUEL
and sure enough
there I was again
15
sensitive
shy
crying
alone
inside
myself
with nothing
no one
to help
I’m reaching out
to you
but not a soul
can hear me
the solitude
suffocating
losing sight and
sense of the woman
I thought I had become
stuck
here
with no escape
my mind
a mental prison
The Anguish
barely extinguished
the thoughts
OBSESSING
and I ask you Dear God
Creator
why along this path
have I met the
enemy once again?
What is the lesson
to be learned?
What is the message
you want me to hear?
What is the transformation
you want me to go through?
What mirror image
are you holding up
to me
so that I may see
learn
digest
and let go
to move on
to the next
chapter of my
life?????
Leave a Reply

