Work Weekend Part II

Teach me to be more loving
to be more accepting
to be more aware that the thoughts that run through me run through you

And I cannot keep running away from the Source
that clearly defines peace
as an attitude of wholeness
togetherness
acceptance
of everyone as my
sister
and
brother

In the darkness of the womb
I pray to find clarity and continued equanimity–

the dirt beneath my bruised knees
the beach towel that protects
the sun sets beneath the rolling hills…

I want to know if the owner of the land will bulldoze the garbage
he’s dumped for years
in a place that was supposed to be a green and lush paradise
until life started happening?

and yet
and yet
and yet–

Teach me to be more loving
to be more accepting
to be more aware that the thoughts that run through me run through you
so I can really learn to love myself
and also learn to love you.

Leave a Reply

